Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Dear friends -

The Center for the Study of Science Fiction announces the finalists for the Theodore M. Sturgeon Memorial Award for Best Short SF of 2007.

The Center also announces the finalists for the John W. Campbell Memorial Award for Best SF Novel of 2007.

The winners will be announced during the Campbell Conference Awards Ceremony (held in conjunction this year with the SFRA Awards Ceremony) on July 11.

Let me know if you have any questions or corrections, and spread the word!




( 5 comments — Leave a comment )
Jun. 11th, 2008 08:18 am (UTC)
Chris, dunno if this is the right place to say so, but there's only one n in Gwyneth Jones... (Well, in Gwyneth. Obviously there's another one in Jones.)
Jun. 11th, 2008 08:19 am (UTC)
And, uh, Brain Aldiss...?
Jun. 11th, 2008 08:06 pm (UTC)
Well, wouldn't you agree? *g*

(Thanks for the catches. Will be fixed soon... in class now...)
Jun. 11th, 2008 11:42 am (UTC)
Once again I am stunned not to have been nominated for the Campbell.

Of course, not having a novel out could have something to do with it, but geez, how shortsighted of you guys.
Jun. 11th, 2008 08:04 pm (UTC)
Thanks for posting the lists!
( 5 comments — Leave a comment )